“The Looking Glass Wars” by Frank Beddor


It seems that Beddor has uncovered the truth. Children all over the world have been told only the “nice historical version” of Alice’s adventures as written by Lewis Carroll in Alice in Wonderland — and what a fantastical tale it was! But as we all know, there comes a time when adults must push the happy children’s tales aside and reveal to their maturing children the truth of the matter. Unless, of course, they’d prefer that their children learn the truth on the streets! Children will not be duped forever. Now, for the first time, the whole truth of Alice’s adventures comes to light.

First of all, Alice’s name is really Alyss Heart. It seems that someone went to great lengths to conceal Alyss’s identity — for her own good, I’m sure. Now, you finally get to read the full scope of Alyss’s adventures from her forbidden childhood romance, her willful nature, her struggle and loss of control of Wonderland, her escape to our world, her troubled childhood as an orphan in both worlds, her struggle with her destiny as Wonderland’s rightful queen and her eventual return and fight to reclaim her rightful place as the new Queen of Hearts.

So, you think I told you too much? You think I spoiled the ending? Ah, but that’s the beauty of this book. You can’t know the outcome of this tale until you get there. This story is even more fantastical in its telling than the well-known children’s version we all grew up with.

Happy reading!

Check this book out or put it on hold.

Also check out Book 2, “Seeing Redd” and Book 3, “ArchEnemy.”

– Kimberly Bower

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s